Site Accessibility Information Access Key 1 to Skip to Top Navigation Access Key 2 to Skip to the Three One One link Access Key 3 to Skip to City of Winnipeg Main Menu Access Key 4 to Skip to Left Navigation Menu Access Key 5 to Skip to Content area Access Key 6 to Skip to Right Sidebar content area Access Key 7 to Skip to Footer Links
City of Winnipeg

Winnipeg Transit

Policy Advisory Committee


The Winnipeg Transit Plus Policy Advisory Committee (PAC) was established in 2004 with the mandate to review and provide input/advice on matters related to service policies and accessibility issues associated with providing service on public transit for persons with disabilities.
The PAC representatives sit on the committee for three year terms.

The PAC is chaired by the Manager of Winnipeg Transit Plus. The following agencies submit names of organizational representatives for the committee; CNIB, Canadian Paraplegic Association, Manitoba League of Persons with Disabilities, Network for Seniors and Age and Opportunity. The two selected Handi-Transit user representatives are an ambulant individual, and one individual who uses a wheelchair.
The PAC is scheduled to meet the first Monday of the month, or at the call of the chair as required.

How can a Registrant (Winnipeg Transit Plus) become a member?

The current registrant members’ terms are set to expire in 2021. Should you be interested in joining the committee in the future, information will be provided on our website and are on hold message as to when we will be accepting resumes. All resumes received will be reviewed and the successful registrants will be contacted to participate in a short phone interview. Based on our results, two registrants able to make the time commitment required will be selected to be a part of the PAC.

Current PAC Members & Contact Information:

Brianna Fuellbrandt
CNIB Representative

David Kron
Manitoba League for Persons with Disabilities

Maureen Keelan
Age&Opportunities: Support Services for Older Adults

Samantha Rodeck
Transportation Options Network for Seniors (TONS)

Connie Newman
Executive Director
Manitoba Association of Seniors Centres

Thor Sigurdson
Canadian Parapalegic Association

April Takacs
Winnipeg Transit Plus Registrant
President of the Stroke Recovery Association of Manitoba